If you delete files from the source before you do an incremental backup, the resulting CD no longer has a reference to the deleted files even though they were included in the original backup. If you want to keep the original versions, use Append to "BACKUP," not the Incremental Backup.
For Incremental Backup to work correctly, you must select the same volume or folders for each session. If you select completely different data, the results are the same as if you selected Ignore Existing Sessions.